Winners of 2011 TechColumbus Innovation Awards announced

The 2011 TechColumbus Innovation Awards, which recognize business leaders and companies for their achievements and leadership in the realms of technology and innovation, were held last night.

“Tonight’s honorees confirm that the present is strong and the future is bright,” said Tim Haynes, interim president and CEO of TechColumbus. “If we are willing to take risks and widen our vision, we will leap ahead as leaders and innovators.”

Small businesses and startups recognized include:

  • • e-Cycle LLC for Outstanding Service
  • • Jeff Spitzner of Recentris Inc for Executive of the Year

The full list of winners can be found online at